Project Cars 3

Currently the UDP Telemetry Feature of Project Cars 3 is NOT(!) unlocked on Consoles.

There is no information, if the game developer adds that feature with a later update of the game, or if gets a PC exclusive feature.

If you are playing on the PC I advise to use the Shared Memory Interface, which runs with less configuration.


The SIM Dashboard App gives you additional gauges for your favorite PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One & Xbox One Series X/S SIM Racing games. Select from more than 200 customizable widgets and create your personal display. Tachometer, Steering wheel display or timing screen, everything is possible, it's up to you.

Open the options

To enable UDP Telemetry in Project Cars 3, open the options of the game (from the mainscreen, NOT from the Pause Menu).

Enable UDP Telemetry

Then select the "System" Tab (scroll to the right).

Select a UDP-Frequency (1 is the fastest setting), e.g. select 4. If you experience connection problems or delays you can increase the UDP frequency to a higher value, to reduce the data transmission and improve performance.

Then select the entry "Project CARS 2" or "Project CARS 1" for the UDP Protocolversion option. The app supports both protocol versions.

If you still get no data after configuring everything according to the instructions above, you should try to switch the connection method of your Playstation/Xbox. If you are currently using a LAN Cable to connect the Console, try to connect it via WiFi or vice versa. Sometimes the game sends the data on the wrong interface.

Project Cars 3

Zur Zeit ist die UDP Telemetrie Funktion von Project Cars 3 auf Konsolen NICHT(!) freigeschaltet.

Es ist unklar, ob diese Funktion vom Spieleentwickler mit einem späteren Update nachgereicht wird oder ob es nur auf dem PC verfügbar bleibt.

Grundsätzlich kann diese Anleitung auch auf dem PC verwendet werden, allerdings rate ich auf dem PC dazu stattdessen die Shared Memory Schnittstelle zu verwenden, da diese weniger Konfiguration benötigt.


Die SIM Dashboard App gibt dir Zusatzanzeigen für deine Lieblings PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One & Xbox Series X/S SIM Racing Spiele. Wähle aus über 200 anpassbaren Widgets und erstelle dir deinen persönlichen Zusatzbildschirm. Ob Tachometer, Lenkradanzeige oder Zeitenmonitor, du hast die Wahl, alles ist möglich!

Optionen aufrufen

Um die UDP Telemetrie in Project Cars 3 zu aktivieren, öffne die Optionen des Spiels (vom Hauptmenü aus, NICHT vom Pause Menü).

UDP Telemetrie aktivieren

Anschließend wähle den "System" Tab (nach rechts scrollen).

Wähle eine UDP-Frequenz (1 ist die schnellste Einstellung), z.B. 4 auswählen. Bei Verbindungsproblemen oder Verzögerungen kann die UDP Frequenz weiter erhöht werden, damit die Datengeschwindigkeit des Spiels reduziert und die Leistung verbessert wird.

Dann wähle den Eintrag "Project CARS 2" oder "Project CARS 1" bei der UDP Protokollversion aus. Die App unterstützt beide Protokollversionen.

Wenn keine Daten empfangen werden obwohl alles anhand der Anleitung konfiguriert wurde, kann es helfen die Verbindungsart der Playstation/Xbox zu wechseln. Wenn die Konsole zur Zeit per LAN KAbel verbunden ist, versuche die Verbindung per Wlan oder andersherum. Manchmal sendet das Spiel die Daten auf der falschen Schnittstelle.